Happy Birthday, Absent Woman.

April 8, 2013

Today my first novel is being released by Holland House Books.  I’m launched as a published writer.

Literally and figuratively, today is my birthday.

I was born a certain number of years ago.  The Absent Woman is born today.

As a matter of fact, The Absent Woman is about birth days.  Wisely or unwisely, Virginia Johnstone, protagonist, has chosen rebirth.

She begins the book as a woman absent to herself and ends it, present.

Will she have to become present over and over again?

Yes.  Every day.

Will she want to choose absence once she has chosen presence?

Never.

Happy Birthday,  Absent Woman!

http://www.amazon.com/The-Absent-Woman-Marlene-Lee/dp/1909374407/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1365346088&sr=8-1&keywords=the+absent+woman+marlene+lee

 

http://www.susansbooks37.wordpress.com

 

Facebook: Search Bustles Lloyd, “Under the Spotlight, Marlene Lee”

3 comments

  1. How could I have missed this!? It’s been crazier than usual is my only excuse, but I have rectified the problem and ordered my copy of “The Absent Woman.” So belated Happy Birthday Marlene and I can’t wait to read the gift you wrote!

Holland House Books

Literary Fiction

Orla McAlinden Author

Accidental writer? The Accidental Wife, available now on http://amzn.to/2csjFX2 and by contacting me here

Marlene Lee

Writing From Where I Live

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

